India win series with Rohit's hundred

India win series with Rohit's hundred

See Full Scorecard Here

India defeated England by 7 wickets in the third and final T20 match to win the series 1-0. Rohit Sharma was the star with the bat for India as he scored an unbeaten 100 from just 56 balls with 11 fours and 5 sixes.

India won the toss and elected to field first in the series decider match. England got off to a great start as the openers Jos Butler and Jason Roy added 94 runs for the first wicket from 7.5 overs. England once was looking good for above 210 or even 220 but then the middle and lower order collapsed as England finished on 198/9 from 20 overs. Hardik Pandya finished with the figures of 4-38 while Siddharth Kaul picked up 2 wickets.

India in reply lost Shikhar Dhawan(5) and KL Rahul (19) early as skipper Virat Kohli came out to join Rohit at 62-2. The duo added 89 runs for the third wicket before Virat was caught by Jordan of his own bowling. But Rohit on the other end continued firm to complete his century and guide his team to victory. Hardik played a crucial 14 ball 33 with four fours and 2 sixes.

Rohit Sharma was named Player of the Match as well as Player of the Series.

Match Summary:

India 201/3 (Rohit 100, Virat 43, Hardik 33)


England 198/9 (Roy 67, Butler 34, Hardik 4-38)

by 7 wickets