Rautahat Premier League to start from 1st Ashoj

Rautahat Premier League to start from 1st Ashoj

Omega Secondary School, Kumaripati Lalitpur is going to organize Rautahat Premier League - RPL from 1st of Ashoj 2075.

The tournament will feature 12 cricket clubs which will consist of various regional and national level cricket players. The tournament will be played as per the standard of T20 cricket rules and regulations. The teams will be divided into 4 groups with 3 teams in each group. All teams in a group will lay one match against each other and the top two team from each group will qualify for the knockouts. There will be 4 quarter finals followed by 2 semifinals and final.

RPL has not been devised as a commercial event and has been created more for the purpose of creating opportunities for young and aspiring cricketers of Rautahat to compete with experienced regional and national players who have already represented Nepal in many international cricket tournaments.

  • All the matches will be played in coloured cricket clothing provided by the organizers with all the major sponsors logo embedded.
  • All the matches will be conducted by top cricket officials of Nepal.
  • Refreshments will be provided throughout the duration of event.
  • Commentary and music would be entertaining the players and crowd during the entire event.
  • Organizers will provide proper clothing, lodging and fooding.
  • 35000 entry fee charged to every team

Event Details

Name of the Event : Rautahat Premier League - RPL

Location : Shree Sugar Mills Ground, Garuda Rautahat

Date : 1st - 10th Ashoj, 2075

Number of Teams: 12 Teams

Organizer : Omega Secondary School, Kumaripati Lalitpur

Tournament Director : Vinod Maharjan

Tournament Manager : Maniratna Kumar Shah

Tournament Coordinator: Ankit Pratap Singh

Tournament Advisor : Sabin Bogati

Tournament Technical : Rabindra Gupta

Cash Prize and Trophy

1st Prize : Rs. 3,50,000, trophy, medal and certificate

2nd Prize : Rs. 1,50,000, trophy, medal and certificate

Man of the Series : Rs. 20,000 and trophy

Best Batsman : Rs. 10,000 and trophy

Best Bowler : Rs. 10,000 and trophy

Emerging Player : Rs. 10,000 and trophy

Most Sixes : Rs. 8,000 and trophy

Most Fours : Rs. 8,000 and trophy

Man of the Match : Rs. 2,000 and trophy